Links

Aug. 26th, 2014 09:53 pm
redfiona99: (Thinking)
Data Journalism Type Stuff:

Hacking the world’s most complex election system: part 1 - http://schoolofdata.org/2014/08/22/hacking-the-worlds-most-complex-election-system-part-1/
I suspect this might be of interest to [livejournal.com profile] nwhyte as it's about the Bosnian election system.

Seven Ways To Create A Storymap - http://schoolofdata.org/2014/08/25/seven-ways-to-create-a-storymap/

Miscellaneous:

A map of every death on every road in Great Britain 1999-2010http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-15975720
Morbid but interesting.

Disability and the Japanese art of mastering chopsticks - http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/blogs-ouch-28646082

Artist attempts to create most frustrating products imaginable - http://imgur.com/gallery/rCcU6

Some French Parkourists recreating Assassin's Creed around Paris - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S8b1zWOgOKA
Unfeasably awesome.

Science:
The man who helped save 50 million lives - http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-28564607
A brief history of the oral re-hydration therapy that saves millions.

Silicon: After the chip, another revolution? - http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-28600802 Actually a history of the human uses of silicon.

Death By Cardio - http://www.fitocracy.com/knowledge/death-by-cardio-and-the-fortress-of-solitude/?utm_source=Fitocracy+Users&utm_campaign=f133a25ff8-Content_Death_by_cardio_08_16_14&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_c1f25ec28f-f133a25ff8-242428009

Ignore the title and the bit about cardio and read the bit about the frustrations scientists feel when they come up against pseudo-science. Never have truer words been written.

Sports:

Rwandan teenagers cycling out of poverty - http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/olympics/28826059

What different methods have managers adopted to get their players up to speed for the new season? BBC Sport consulted five seasoned pros, past and present, to discover some of the more unorthodox ones, and also what constituted their 'nightmare' pre-season routine. - http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/28589313

Wrestling:

Diva Dish With Celeste – How The Life Of A WWE Diva Is Truly The Definition Of Glamour - http://www.pwmania.com/diva-dish-with-celeste-how-the-life-of-a-wwe-diva-is-truly-the-definition-of-glamour#ixzz3BX67OSLL
As written by the diva formerly known as Kaitlyn, who writes well. Please can we keep her :)

Diva Icons

Jan. 22nd, 2010 12:08 am
redfiona99: (happy)
Following on from last year's self-set challenge to make icons out of all the Formula one drivers, 2009's challenge was all the Divas. Some of them are good, some of them are less so.

Total Icon Count: 20

Teasers:

TEASER! Icon 003 TEASER! Icon 016 TEASER! Icon 017 TEASER! Icon 018

Icons Here! )
redfiona99: (Default)
First two pictures I wish to share, mostly because they have both caused squeeage.

First, Beth Phoenix looking like your favourite butch ex-girlfriend )

Secondly, Gambit ... (squeeeee) )

The fic is part 2 of "Things We Do Not Say".

Author: Red Fiona
Disclaimer: I don't own the characters, their situation or the worlds they travel in, CLAMP do. No money is being made from this piece of fiction.
Fandom: Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicles.
Characters: Fai and Kurogane, with mention of Sakura and Sayoran as well as others.
Rating: PG to PG-12, nothing worse than what's in the manga.
Content: Romance, drama and Fai/Kurogane slash.
Spoilers: Up to Volume 10 (Chapter 68 to be more specific)
Summary: Talking was something they found easy, communicating was more difficult, even before they travelled to the country of Shura.

He hasn't been practising enough. )

Part 1 can be found here - http://redfiona99.livejournal.com/525492.html
redfiona99: (wrestling)
She's apparently Nikita, I don't know if she was the one on FWA but it would explain why she looks familiar.
redfiona99: (Default)
Went to the dentist today, I only had to have one re-fill done and he did it then and there so I don't have to come back for another 6 months. See there is a reason I don't want to change dentists.

Other than that, I watched the first Great Britain test match versus New Zealand At Christchurch, 28th October )

It was probably just as well that the match got discounted because New Zealand were fielding an ineligible player.

Spoilers for Smackdown )

PS: Dear Smackdown and WWE in general, Belfast is not in Ireland.

RAW spoilers )

And a very silly meme, pinched from nhw:

Make a list of all the characters in your icons. (Although you may have more than one icon of a single character, they only go on the list once.) Alphabetize it. Take the first two people on the list; that's your first pairing. Second two people; second pairing. etc.

Data
Elrond
Jack Harkness
Kurogane
Owen Harper
The tenth Doctor
The third Doctor
Wolverine

Data and Elrond - Would actually be quite interesting because you have a non-human trying to become human and a half-human who chose not to be and there'd be issues and talking and everything.

Jack Harkness and Kurogane - Would probably end badly, what with one of them being an immortal who hates it and the other being someone who is skipping between worlds to try and get back home. I can kind of imagine them bonding over their shared dislocation but no more than that because Kurogane would leave once Sakura's feather was found, and then there would be angst.

Owen Harper and the tenth Doctor - I sense that the Doctor would not approve of Owen, and it would be even more bad wrong than the thing that I shan't mention because it's a spoiler for Countrycide, but you all know what I mean. I also feel that Jack would not approve of Owen having it away with any Doctor.

The third Doctor and Wolverine - It must be remembered that I'm a 'the Doctor doesn't dance' person. So no. But I can imagine them bonding over karate in Japan.
redfiona99: (wrestling)
Anyone else remember the Hedonism shoot from 2001? Since that was in my younger days I didn't have a lot of the photos but I was wandering through one of the picture boards I frequent and someone posted a bunch of them here:

http://freeforumzone.leonardo.it/viewmessaggi.aspx?f=8455&idd=23931

Lots of Debra, Tori (yup, that one), Lita, Trish and Terri.

Usual apologies for the hundreds of pop-ups that will greet you. And yes, I realise it's a trashy message board but they post some decent (and (un)fortunately a lot of indecent) Diva pics.

Ivory

Jul. 27th, 2005 10:59 pm
redfiona99: (Default)
What's all this I hear about Ivory leaving the WWE?
redfiona99: (Default)
Just checking I'm not over-reacting but if your housemate had exams the next week and was therefore revising, you wouldn't play loud RnB upstairs, or at least you'd keep it so it wasn't that loud that I could hear the words.

Oops, you may have gathered that this isn't hypothetical RnB. Argh!

Anyway, she's gone to the library to revise so all is peaceful, but I'm not revising because I'm in too much pain from my abdomen to concentrate on anything.

For the first time ever I have found a copy of the Divas magasine. Unfortunately it is £4.50 ($8.34) so yeah, I may well not get it. Unless it's worth it. Would anyone who has it care to tell me if it is? That and it's in the corner shop so yeah, nice little old Indian lady is probably going to wonder why that nice girl from next door but one is buying a magazine full of half-naked women. Unless I can find it in the uni shop, but I wouldn't hold my breath.

Did buy Kerrang because it's got a System of a Down interview and Mike Patton. Whee!
redfiona99: (Default)
Well WWE seem to be getting rid of half of their female roster, unfortunately it seems to be most of the good half.

Not to mention that of all the people that I missused in the 'Kisses' series Dawn Marie and Nunzio are the only ones left. Yeah that kinda freaks me out too. A small tiny, horribly hopeful part of me wants to see a Thrillers reunion somewhere but given that O'Haire seems to have given up wrestling I am not hopeful.

I would like to know what WWE are up to though.

And now onto politicy stuff )

Ooh now that actually made sense for once. Must be a side effect of nearly being 20.
redfiona99: (Default)
Had a sort of interview. I've pretty much got the job because they want someone who doesn't mind last minute call-ups and only wants casual work rather than full or part time, and I only want casual work.

Plus it only starts in July :)

Watched the rugby on Monday, Bradford v Saints.

According to our coach, after the Wigan match 11 of his first team (teams are of 13 and 4 subs) were too injured to play against Bradford.

According to the rest of the world, he's trying to save his players up because Saints have a cup semi-final in the offing.

Unfortunately, one of the few first teamers that was playing got himself sent off (quite rightly, he made a neck high tackle on a Bradford man) and now has a 4 match ban.
One of our Samoans has a 3 match ban for fighting.

Luckily our Captain got off.

Lots of fun and games.

Oh and the link to the South of the Borders web page is - http://divas.wwe.com/divas2004/index.html#

Diva pics

Mar. 2nd, 2004 04:53 pm
redfiona99: (Default)
For I am bored, so I bring diva pics. Including the best one of Jazz I've ever seen.

Jazz )

3 of Jackie, I mean the real one )

And last but not least Ivory )

Feel free to throw tomatoes at me if you've seen them before.

Edit - thanks to Katie for telling me the image tags were messed up.
redfiona99: (Default)
For all those who care, wwedivas.com now has their Miss Jackie, Gail Kim and Shaniqua sections up (except they're spelling Shaniqua differently).

The Summerslam ad with Brock and the shark is the most wonderfully stupid thing ever. I like it.

The Grand Prix was quite good. I may have to start being nice about this new version of Hockenheim. I'm glad Kimi isn't injured, although judging by his complete monotone, even for him, I'd watch out if I were Ralf or Rubens.

I would really, really like to be able to hate Montoya except that it's impossible.

Stupid tyre. Poor Jos. And yay for Jarno who probably wasn't asked questions at the press conference because he was being sick in the back. The poor boy did not look well.

Actually does anyone know why ITV didn't ask him questions?

I think I might throttle my family if they keep up this anti-Schumi vibe.
redfiona99: (Default)
Since everyone else has shared links to Divas pics I thought I might as well. Although I fear most people might have a fair few that are on this

http://www.rajahwwf.com/forum/showthread.php?s=5681e5363d7f28366b3dde6a6ad6e67b&threadid=55389&perpage=25&pagenumber=1

Quite good (too much Sable, not enough Dawn Marie) but graphics intensive and don't get wound up by the comments, boys will be boys.
redfiona99: (Default)
Finally got round to looking at the Desert Heat site (thanks to Mynx for the link) and while I've not got round all of it, I'd like to put Linda Miles on my 'I don't care about her wrestling, she's damn hot' list.
redfiona99: (Default)
If you get Heat watch it this week, there's a really good women's championship match on. And Molly's new outfit is, well it has lacing up, and is blue, and is very, very nice to look at.

BTW in what parallel universe is Victoria not hot. Smacks all those who say she isn't.

I was watching Smackdown, and the Brock and Benoit bit was so good. But, is it me, or is Benoit rather sinister for a good guy. I keep expecting him to run out and smack Brock with a steel chair.

(beams)

Oct. 15th, 2002 11:02 pm
redfiona99: (Default)
Thanks Mynx.

In furtherance to previous picture reviews-

Jacqueline - Other than demanding Jackie G from TE gets a name change because I can't be bothered typing 'Jacqueline' all the time - would some one hose me down.

Jazz - (is floored) Remember all that I said about Trish and Nidia, well times it by two. Oh god is she beautiful. And like Molly she doesn't loose her aura in the photos. And also like Molly, she's wearing knickers not a thong. Always a plus. (I am anti-thong)

Linda Miles - She has a whip. (Again, she has really good body)

Terri - You know, when they don't cake her in make up she's very good looking. Good photos.

Victoria - She's got a different look to the other Divas, kind of Catherine Zeta Jones-ish, which is a compliment. Liked these two.

TE Jackie - Ugh.

So in the overall rankings

1) Nidia and Molly
2) Jazz and Linda Miles
3) Ivory, Jacqueline, Victoria and Trish (WTF! Photographer, get it sorted.)
4) Torrie and Terri
5) TE Jackie (Sorry, partly I think it's because she doesn't appeal to me)
6) Stacy - if I want to look at underage girl porn, I will.

Diva pics

Oct. 7th, 2002 01:01 am
redfiona99: (Default)
Mynx (who should be thanked on every available occasion) just post more links and I think I'm in love with Nidia.

Damn, she's good looking.

I particularly like the boxing one. Why did Barry McGuigan never look that good in those colours.

Side note - why is it that when Dawn Marie pulls the same poses as Stacy she looks good while Stacy freaks me out? Maybe because they've made her look older than the age of consent.
redfiona99: (Thinking)
First can I say thanks to Mynx for giving the link to some of the pictures.

Now some thoughts-

Molly - Good golly, miss Molly indeed. Really, wow. She's really good looking, very simple but stunning, and her pictures are very nice.

Dawn Marie - She looks like the sort of devil that might tempt you into the very depths of hell. And I'd go willingly.

Torrie - we're okay. She's mainly in pastel shades or torrid pink. :( Edit - I was wrong, some of them are good.

Trish - most of them make me think of various highly indecent things. I think that means they're good. It catered to most of my my quirks, cowboy hats and stockings, and lace up things. I'll admit to being an 18 year old boy trapped in a woman's body :).

Stacy - I had a problem with these. Not that she's not pretty, but she looked so incredibly young, like very, very, dirty old man sort of young to the point of disturbing me.

The photographer seems to have decided to avoid decency and gone straight for softcore porn (except in Molly's and Dawn Marie's). Okay, so I realise it's called 'Divas Undressed' for a reason, but a little more, or rather less wouldn't have gone amiss.

Oh and one of Trish's makes me think of 70's Charlie's Angels, but that might just be me. Plus the photographer did have one good shot, one of Stacy in a mirror, again, it was borderline pornographic, but well done.
redfiona99: (Default)
I'm starting to think I may have too many pictures of Trish.

Nah, that's not possible.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 03:41 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios