redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
Yeah the lack of updates is due to me feeling wiped out and having nothing to write.

Mainly I have been main-lining the Sci-fi Channel and Bravo, with the occasional bit of Sky.

Sci-fi have been re-running Farscape and it's in the middle of a three parter in Series 2, where Crichton has managed to to get himself nearly married. I haven't seen it before and it's rather good, except for Aeryn being a little OOC.



Grade A adorable. Because he wants to marry the princess, and he can't because their DNA is incompatible. And of course he's pulling the stiff upper lip routine. There's one scene where the Princess (who loves him back) is saying that if he really loved her he'd stop this. And he gives the official line saying that she has to marry someone compatible, or else she won't be emperess, bad stuff would happen, doom and gloom. But his eyes look so heartbroken.

Plus he's played by an Aussie actor by the name of Matt Day who is really good.


And various other tertiary characters also rock the socks. And Scorpius is being all witty evil.

But before that Sci-fi are showing 'Bubblegum Crisis' and 'Gasaraki'. I like them both. Selina on BC is a little too squeaky for me, but pretty much everyone else is cool. All hail Clamp.

I understand why they're comparing Evangelion to Gasaraki, but I think that it doesn't fit. Because while Gasaraki does share the oddness and the mecha thing, it's a far, far better programme. (Okay for the record, I really didn't like Evangelion because it bored me)

Again the characters do not annoy me, except Misuzu, and she has the whole Dawn thing going.

I'm really psyched about the next episode because revelations (or what passes for revelations on this crazy programme) have been promised and one of them has to do with one of my favourite characters.

I also keep catching bit of Dragonball Z and Dragonball GT on CNX. How much better is DBZ than GT?! I mean it really is. In GT it's all oh the bad guys are easily defeated because of how great Goku is.

And no, my problems have nothing to do with the wimpification a la Spike of Vegita, or the complete lack of Picolo. Really, well not much ;)

I want evil Vegita back. Although in the bits I have watched so far he has had his moments. Plus he was in the middle of battle and had one of his traditional, 'Goku is sooooo not better than me' rants. Got to love him.

Still here's hoping Android 17 beats Goku.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 06:18 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios