redfiona99: (Thinking)
[personal profile] redfiona99
For one reason and another, I managed to miss the last episode when it was first shown. And obviously, because this is a Fox show, the second season is not available on DVD. (Dear Fox, I want to give you my money, let me give you my money. At least let put the first season out on Region 2 DVD.)

They obviously knew that the show wasn't going to be renewed so they tied up the loose ends that could be tied up.

It felt kind of rushed, and I could have done with more Guerrero but it was fun, it was in character and it made me happy.



I loved how Guerrero dealt with the CIA agent, and his reaction to "it's nothing personal". Because Guerrero agrees with me that that line is utter bullshit.

And the scene with Ilsa and Chance (and the gang of bad guys) on the roof. Now if only they could communicate that well when they weren't in danger of imminent death.

Winston is totally my favourite though, because he calls Chance on his bullshit in the most loving and yet totally mocking way and it's <3. They're such best friends.


But yes, I liked it enormously.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:47 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios