TNA

Jul. 9th, 2013 11:59 pm
redfiona99: (Thinking)
[personal profile] redfiona99
I really shouldn't bitch about the past couple of weeks because at least the problem is that they're being too ambitious with the stories they're trying to tell. Unfortunately they're trying to tell 10 stories in the time you need to tell 5 well. I suspect that it's because they're still getting used to how to split their stories over the live shows. The problem is that it makes it quite choppy. And leads to some people being forgotten in the middle of everything. Although at least it's not the Knockouts being forgotten.

And they've suddenly remembered the X-Division.



Although I do wish Hogan's actions would make sense. Because they've not built Sabin (Hail Sabin!) up as a giant killer but we know Aries can beat Bully Ray so you'd think, given that Aces and Eights are the big bad, Hogan would want a known actor to be in the Destination X main event. Also, I get that Aries is supposed to be evil but much like AJ Styles, for us to boo and hiss, you've got to get him to do something bad not just sneaky. (As usual, I'm on about Aries the character not Aries the dude.)

Also, also, what happened to once you've unmasked you stay unmasked? Because TJ Perkins, going off the evidence of his scene-let with Bully Ray, is adorbs. And Manic (or however they're spelling it) is a terrible name.

They also keep doing things that lead to me agreeing with Tazz. I'm not supposed to agree with the heel announcer, am I?

Samoa Joe rocking a suit does make up for a lot though ;) It's also a pleasing minimum that Christy Hemme is wearing. (Apparently Christy is the creative bod behind the recent 4th of July themed photo shoot.)

I love Joe's promo. "Even I cannot beat up so many cowards all at once," is one heck of a line.

Now much though I also love me some Magnus in a suit (I lurve Magnus in a suit), what happens if Joe and Magnus run into each other in the BFG series? I can see this ending badly. (Oh Magnus, you and your peculiarly trans-Atlantic vowels.) (I also lurve me some Magnus and Joe on the same team. It makes me happy. Not as happy as Joe murderising people but still ...)

Hey Bully, I told you bringing in Anderson was a mistake.

Oi MEM, how about coming out before Aces and Eights splat one of the X-Division.

Help, I'm finding myself agreeing with Tazz again. Sting shouldn't be distracting Aries.

There's only one way to finish this section. HAIL SABIN!!



Not spoilery, but I love me some Bad Influence.

Also, dear lord, along with the eyes that do not sleep, Jeff Hardy is now wearing blood red contacts.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 07:33 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios