TNA

May. 22nd, 2013 11:48 pm
redfiona99: (50 Kinky Ways)
[personal profile] redfiona99
Oh how you continue to frustrate me.

(Also, before anyone says anything, I figure, I'm not paying to watch it and I'm not one of the BARB households [http://www.barb.co.uk/, the UK version of the Nielsen ratings] so they're not getting any money from me.)

Can we just assume that anything not involving Storm, Kazarian, Daniels or Gail Kim is annoying me. Because it is.



The X-division thing just pisses me off. So like I said, perfect occasion for a 1 on 1 match King vs Sabin. But no, the stupid new rules mean that it's got to be a threeway so they toss Petey Williams in there as the A.N.other. No, idiots, one of your ex-champions is too good to be AN other. To make it worse, none of Sabin or King's build up even mentions him specifically, and barely mentions that there will be a third person in the match at all (there was a solitary comment from King about how the champ doesn't even have to be pinned but that he doesn't sweat that because he's that damn good, and did I mention that Kenny King is v. good at arrogant but not evil heel). In a further worsening of the situation, Petey Williams gets screen time and actually tries to build something out of it, about how King is sneaky and lets the other two wrestlers tire each other out and then steals the pin but he has a plan to deal with that.

Then, come the match, none of them get an entrance, not even the sodding champion. The match is good but guess who eats the pin. Petey Williams. Which not only did I guess the minute the match was called, but was also made kinda obvious by the whole "Suicide is back" thing. Also, since I missed Suicide the first time round, yeah, I now totally get why people were offended. (Semi-related - whoever is this time's masked marauder seems to be a fair bit bulkier than most X-div types so are we thinking Kash or Magno under a new mask?)

And I understand the people who say people who says wrestling is predictable are missing the point, but there's a difference between feel-good hit of the summer predictable and predictable for stupid reasons.

~~~~

Then there's the Styles mess. Which once again isn't his fault (see above for other idiocy which is not the fault of the wrestlers). No, Kurt, I have no idea why a guy who has asked you to leave him alone might not take well to you constantly bugging him.

Right now, they're teasing a Styles heel turn and him actually joining Aces and Eights. Because, get this, he's kicked Angle, not saved him and (dun, dun, dun) he's wearing black.
Okay so they also had Anderson tease it to add some heft but I don't believe it for a second.

So the Bully Ray vs Sting contract signing added stipulations to the match. It's now a no-holds-barred match, and if Sting loses he'll never get to wrestle for the title again. Which I think makes it certain he'll win. If not I shall be honestly surprised in the good way. It was a good promo all-round so again, my absolute disdain on the topic has nothing to do with the participants.

The one thing I really flipped over, in the good way, was Storm's announcement. I know the mystery partner is not going to be Chris Harris. I know whoever it is will be a let down (although it won't be Kennedy, and I like everyone else way more than Kennedy). I don't care.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 08:05 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios