redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
This week's Spin Cycle was fun. It was a 'champions' edition, and it started with Jeremy Borash insisting that this was Robbie E's first belt.

Then the first question was asked, which was 'outside of wrestling, what are you champions at?' Cue the three in camera (Robbie E, Robert Roode and Matt Morgan all wearing a look that said 'they'll murder me if I say sex'). Robbie E said the mall, Robert Roode said surfing (cue footage of some pretty terrible surfing, with Roode in a way too tight wetsuit (and I quote, they don't make them big enough). So Morgan goes 'so, are you short board or long board,' which received the inevitable reply of 'long board and then some.'

Morgan said fantasy football, and there was general mockery. Crimson said something about 'regaining his team's dignity' (or similar) so Morgan had to point out that he was a 2 time All American. Anyway, it turns out that Crimson was the Ohio State Beer pong champion.

The worrying thing was that that was the most coherent part.

After that, we get Morgan making a crack about midgets and then Austin Aries turning up, before vanishing with a non-sequiteur.

Then they tried to answer a question about what their favourite foreign country to visit was. Robbie E had to be informed that Bangkok is not a country. Crimson just said that all he wanted was to never go back to Iraq, Matt Morgan chose the UK and I think Bobby Roode went with Australia.

Following this there was a minor set to with Matt Morgan saying he was going for the heavyweight title so that a proper heavyweight would have it, cue Roode basically going 'bitch, please' and saying he was too a heavyweight, "and then some". So Morgan goes 'what, is that your new catchphrase?' (No, Matt, don't give them ideas.)

End Spin Cycle


I'm still not sure a regular, semi-unscripted but still kayfabe thing is a good idea, mostly because you get really odd things like every time Jeff Jarrett is on I end up utterly charmed, even when he's a heel, because when he's not playing "Jeff Jarrett" to the hilt, he's nowhere near as obnoxious.

~~~~

[livejournal.com profile] nwhyte did this really interesting live-blogging a day post (well two posts) and I thought I'd give it a go, even though my days are less interesting.

I'm doing it today because it means that my collegues can't see what I'm up to and because any other day this week would have been 'look at protein, swear at protein'. The reason I'm in work on Saturday is closely related to said swearing.

Date: 2011-11-27 08:57 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] one-more-cherry.livejournal.com
Real!Jeff is adorable and hilarious and snarky, which is why I have the damnedest time accepting him as a heel.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 03:15 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios