redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99


Damn it, Beer Money, I now believe in you. Please let this match not be a heel turn for either of you.

I loved the Anderson v Bully Ray promo. I think it's because Bully Ray is just so wonderfully old school.

Damn it Gunnar, don't do that to Kazarian.


I've discovered the perfect way to avoid excess TNA stupid; don't watch the second hour.

~~~~

Something I meant to say about the F1, which actually relate more to Singapore, but it's an interesting point that lead Pirelli guy made, which is that the only driver to visit the Pirelli factory was Sebastian Vettel.

Equally interesting, the only driver to stay around for the engine-changing/much engineering work part of the Singapore GP was one M. Schumacher.

The master and his apprentice, with a vengence.

I think part of the reason that Hamilton is so frustrated is that Vettel is having the career he thinks he should be having. I mean, the parallels are quite remarkable, they've both been trained up by one team since a young age, they're naturally fast drivers, and they're both driven young men.

The difference is that Vettel was able to kick on after his first title because the team produced a brilliant car that no-one else could catch in the first half of the season. McLaren couldn't do that after Hamilton's title winning season.

I do think a lot of Hamilton's problems are due to frustration, because it's not like Sebastian 'brief rush of the blood to the head' Vettel is more emotionally stable, it's just that the British press like playing up to certain Teutonic stereotypes.

That and this present McLaren needs the kind of gentle nursing that Button provides but Hamilton is incapable of. Not a dig at Hamilton by the by, Kimi Raikonnen, to name another recent champion, would be awful in this McLaren.

Also, by the by, anyone who says the only reason Vettel is winning is because the Red Bull is unstoppable, I'd like to point out the present points of one M. Webber who has the exact same car as him. I grant the awesome of the Red Bull car is why Vettel is so far ahead and has won the world championship with four races to go, but he's got a wonderful combination of determination, skill, calculation and no fear. There's a reason Toro Rosso got their win first and his name is Sebastian Vettel.

~~~~

The Fades:

Well, every time Paul wanks another angel gets it's wings is a new one.

Oh Mac!

I do wish they'd decide if they're in Liverpool (every character except the lead characters) or London (the lead characters).

Oh Neil, your life really has been fucked up. You're like a non-pop culture Mac but worse.

And Mac's playing Cyrano.

Paul's look of fear of boobs and desperately trying to avoid thinking sexy things is greatly amusing.

Paul's gift to Mac is so lovely.

If they do kill off Paul, this show is going to have some great difficulties. Unless he becomes a Fade, but they wouldn't do that.

Why does pupae-Fade look so familiar? I mean, I think he's supposed to resemble Paul and he does, but the actor looks familiar. IMDB says I'll have seen him as a stunt guy in other things, but I don't think that's it.


The free music this is a free download of an acoustic version of 'Love's Sweet Exile' from Amazon - http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B005O4SH98?ie=UTF8&tag=columbiadm-21&linkCode=as2&camp=1634&creative=6738&creativeASIN=B005O4SH98 Not sure if it'll work for non-UK users, but hopefully it will. If anyone feels like sending me it if they download it, I'll be grateful because I can't get the Amazon downloader to work for me.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 12:38 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios