Sport

Jan. 29th, 2011 04:25 pm
redfiona99: (Thinking)
[personal profile] redfiona99
Ice Dance

I like one of the Italian couples (Testa and Mior), who I feel have been hideously undermarked, even if I think I know why. People may also be pleased to know that Maurizio Margaglio was not murdered in his bed by Barbara Fusar-Poli after Turin. He's coaching Testa and Mior.

Saw the short programme - really like the Frenchies in the lead, and feel v. sorry for the senior Italians.

The less said about what Zhiganshina and Gazsi (senior German couple) were wearing, the better. Even if I really liked their routine.

I muchly like the Hungarians. I have suspicions that Nora Hoffman used to skate with the poor, maligned Attila Elek. It was not Attila's fault that he was less muscular than his dance partner. It tended to go horrible wrong at least once a routine.

Well, we now have proof that you can't skate to the Rolling Stones, but you can skate to Muse.

I am aware of how subjective it is, but I love the baby Russians (Ilinykh and Katsalapov) who were dancing to Don Quixote. And I know it really is me liking the old fashioned style, but them I really did like.

Totally think the Frenchies were the right winners though.

I also got to see the top 3 in the ladies short programme, Kiira Korpi's routing is lovely - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YnU_j_ZA-tc

~~~~

I disapprove of the new 'speed snooker'. I know what they're trying to do, but it won't work. 20/20 Cricket, the founder of this rush for mini versions of sports, has stopped being such a big hit now that the rush of shiny new-ness has gone.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 09:20 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios