redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
Because OMG, so much love for Vino right now.

Because he's up to something. I was really surprised when he signed Andreas Kloeden (damn, blast and botheration to my lack of umlauts) because the two of them alledgedy did not get on. And Kloeden definitely had his own agenda a couple of years ago. So there's an article after Kloeden won the Tirreno-Adriatico (http://www.eurosport.com/cycling/tirreno-adriatico/2007/sport_sto1123284.shtml) And he said this

"I have to thank the whole team for helping me win and I even got a call from the President of Kazakhstan congratulating me on my victory," Kloeden added.

Kloeden said that neither he nor Vino would challenge this weekend's opening spring classic, the Milan-Sanremo, because they didn't want to risk injury.

"I'm not going to ride Milan-Sanremo and neither is my teammate Vinokourov because we're stage race riders and wouldn't have a chance against all the sprinters," he said.

"I also don't want to risk crashing and ruining my season because the Tour de France is my big objective of the year. We're going to take on Ivan Basso and hopefully by riding together, one of us can win the Tour de France."


Ivan Basso is going to suffer this year, and I shall enjoy it.

So as you can tell I was already high-pitched, excitable and squeaky, and then Eurosport publish this interview with Vino - http://www.eurosport.com/cycling/tour-de-france/2007/sport_sto1124534.shtml

It's great, he bigs himself, Kloeden and Astana up, is bitchy about Operation Puerto and the cycling governing body and is generally himself. I would love for him to win the Tour this year, love it.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:34 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios