(no subject)
Sep. 6th, 2006 01:12 pmMum's defragging the hard drive, but given that it's already taken 28 hours, I figure I'm allowed to sneak on.
Just seen TNA
Mostly I wish to squeak about the AMW scene, because they're so going to split, and I think they're going to have Harris as the heel. No good will come of this. It was even worse because they were showing the TNA classics re-run and there was a match where it was old skool AMW as well and, well, I miss them sooo much. I also want it known that I totally called the drinking being a problem in a gen-fic I've still not finished. I really should finish it.
Also, I'm now totally seeing what Twig means when she says they're unslashable. Because there's this totally best friends forever vibe with them, and this is why their split is going to hurt.
The Christian and Rhyno bit was also the good painful. I love how the TNA heavyweight belt makes everyone crazy.
Other notes: Johnny Devine's blue outfit is a crime against my vision and is as bad as some of the things Jarrett wears. It has to go.
Other than that, I got home safely, with little stress since I'd mostly finished packing, and because we stopped to get something to eat and Colin is far less trouble when fed.
Just seen TNA
Mostly I wish to squeak about the AMW scene, because they're so going to split, and I think they're going to have Harris as the heel. No good will come of this. It was even worse because they were showing the TNA classics re-run and there was a match where it was old skool AMW as well and, well, I miss them sooo much. I also want it known that I totally called the drinking being a problem in a gen-fic I've still not finished. I really should finish it.
Also, I'm now totally seeing what Twig means when she says they're unslashable. Because there's this totally best friends forever vibe with them, and this is why their split is going to hurt.
The Christian and Rhyno bit was also the good painful. I love how the TNA heavyweight belt makes everyone crazy.
Other notes: Johnny Devine's blue outfit is a crime against my vision and is as bad as some of the things Jarrett wears. It has to go.
Other than that, I got home safely, with little stress since I'd mostly finished packing, and because we stopped to get something to eat and Colin is far less trouble when fed.
no subject
Date: 2006-09-06 04:30 pm (UTC)They have their moments of slash, but it's mostly SQUEE CUTE moments, really, not like the af;ldjalfkdj;alfjdklasfjd;lskajfkldsajfdlk I get over, say, AJ and Daniels. I like the slow burn on their split, and it's interesting for me to compare then and now, because if I remember correctly, they teased an AMW split earlier on in TNA, and back then, I totally thought Storm was gonna have Marty Jannetty syndrome, but now? I think if they split, Storm has a very good chance of making it as a single. Though either way, I do think they're better together than apart. I like that they're slow-burning the split, like they did with the heel turn, but generally, I don't really like splitting tag teams. I think the absolutely HORRID split of Simon and Swinger still burns.
I love how the TNA heavyweight belt makes everyone crazy.
Okay, this line is making me think fic.
Johnny Devine's shiny blue singlet??? It's GREAT!!! It's so SHINY! :D
no subject
Date: 2006-09-06 05:18 pm (UTC)I don't like the idea of them splitting because as AMW they have an identity which they kind of lack seperately.
The belt does make everyone crazy, because the Classic show was the one where it was Russo & AJ v Dusty Rhodes and Jarrett, back when Jarrett was a good guy and AJ was still a cocky heel. It was the start of the Jarrett heel turn really because he pulls this fantastic face when Dusty makes the stipulation for next week's match that it be for the belt.
And Christian went psycho the minute he got the belt and has now turned on Rhyno and Sting. Damn the man. Ditto also the Monty Brown turn, and Nash turning on Jarrett. The belt makes people crazy. I did something like that in a fic, but it was WWE fic, and it was all Benoit protecting Randy because he figured it would be easier to beat Randy who was on his own than beating HHH if he had the remainder of Evolution in his corner.
It's a great shiny eyesore.
no subject
Date: 2006-09-07 09:18 pm (UTC)They're definitely one of those tag teams - like the Dudleys - where they're better together than apart. I think Harris is actually blander than Cowboy, but Harris as always been pegged as the one who'd break out if AMW broke up. Now, it's harder to say. Either way though, I prefer them staying together. Enough tag teams have been broken up already.
Ooooooooh, I miss the days of Heel!AJ. He was cocky delicious fun. The belt indeed makes everyone crazy, but it's giving me this mental image that wants to be a fic. Dammit.
Ahh, I like the whole concept of protecting someone only because it serves your interest.
Shiny!!! SHINY!!!