Unforgiven

Sep. 20th, 2005 12:21 am
redfiona99: (wrestling)
[personal profile] redfiona99


The first match puts me in an awkward predicament. Because dude, I love Flair winning (and the total booing even the mention of HHH got) and the backstage party afterwards but why did Carlito have to lose the belt? Poor Carlito, that's not cool.

Women's match next - so that would be the ambiguously lesbian duo du jour. Anyone care to tell me why the lesbians are always the automatic villains?
I realise I'm about to commit herasy but I didn't think Ashley was too bad. Not good, but not OMG awful. Then again, I'm easily impressed. Especially when I get Victoria and Trish. Glee!

Okay, I realise I'm supposed to say something about the Big Show v Snitsky, but I kind of missed most of it due to rugby. My main comment is that Snitsky is about the only person I've ever seen with worse acne than me.

Chavo v Shelton Benjamin - Okay, why is Chavo doing this again? Change the question - why does the WWE think Chavo needs to do this? Because he's good, he doesn't need this. /cruiserweights getting no respect rant before it starts. Actually, the other thing that bugs me for no apparent reason is this idea that he couldn't have been a silly, golf club swinging, Sinatra-loving guy and still have been Chavo Guerrero.

Hardy v Edge - Meh! Meh I say for meh it was. Even Lita didn't make up for it.

Is it bad that the only match I really enjoyed was the tag team match? Because oh it was good. There were heroes and villans, and the Hurricane suffering because he tried to defend the damsel in distress, and trying to save the day and not being able to and I did end up shouting at the TV in my mind.

And Rosey going beat bad guys up, check on Hurricane, beat them up, check up.

As for Cade and Murdoch, I find myself charmed. Charmed is probably the wrong expression for anything to do with Murdoch but you know what I mean. It's a gimmick, that while possibly idiotic is at least semi-interesting. I loved the comments about Cade being new country and Murdoch being old-skool, even if I take offense on Merle Haggard's behalf ;)

And yes, the fact that Lance Cade looks damn good in a cowboy hat and shirt does probably have something to do with their charms ;)

The Masterlock - what I don't get is why no-one's tried to shin him to get out of it. Heel of shoe along uncovered calf, that'll make him take it off pronto. Did like HBK using his brains to try and get out of it though. And as has been remarked upon by other people, I did like the leather and chain outfit.

I have no comments about the last match other than Kurt Angle looked dashed scary. Mainly 'cause I wasn't interested, I don't have an emotional attachment to Cena. I've never been much for the renagade against authority thing, unless the authority started it (e.g. Cena v Paul Heyman, Austin v Vince on more than one occasion).

You know what I'd love though, a world title match with a clean finish.



I actually enjoyed it a lot more than that sounds, but the tag match was definitely the match of the night for me.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 06:02 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios