redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
Has anyone else ever had this feeling, where you're reading a fic and it's good and then it suddenly takes a 90 degree turn and stops making sense. And for some reason it really annoyed me, because it was a decent fic, characterisation, grammar, the whole lot and then suddenly wham! Anyhow...

I'm a writer who writes in order, like I'll know what might happen later but I won't write the end of a fic before I write the middle and for once it's come in handy. I was having a problem with the not exactly Ric/Randy fic, trying to figure out when Randy would tell the OMC about Ric, but while I was working it out I suddenly came up with a way of writing that I never would have thought of otherwise.

Other than that, I have yet more XMM fication fic to write.

Date: 2005-06-15 04:12 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] biorhythm.livejournal.com
I hate it when a perfectly good fic goes wrong like that. I was reading one awhile ago in the Riddick fandom that was just EXCELLENT. I mean the writing completely sucked you in, and the story was wonderful. And then near the end it took a 90 degree turn, and the ending was complete and total crap. I was so disappointed. It was like forty chapters and because of the last three I feel like I wasted my time.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 02:48 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios