redfiona99: (wrestling)
[personal profile] redfiona99
Would someone explain to me why Raven is lying down in a ring and Shane Douglas is interviewing him? Also muchly digging the Dark Victory t-shirt, if only because that's one of the few Bat-comics I've actually read.
Also Shane Douglas doesn't make for a bad interviewer. As I know at least one person on the f-list who doesn't like him, I'd like ot apologise but he does talk clearly and that counts a lot for me.

Help, I'm feeling sorry for David Young, and cheering for him.
Could someone explain D-Ray 3000 to me?

Down with Team Canada (I trust the Canadians on my f-list will take no offense.) Much love to Hector Garza.

Why does Raven want a match with Sabu so much?

AJ Styles v Frankie Kazarian - I look forward to this with glee.

And it was worth looking forward to. A fair few of the moves looked more than ouch worthy. Dude it was that good that even Colin, I hate wrestling Colin, paid attention.
Ending seemed a little odd though.
Caught my first glimpse of Dallas though, definitely worthwhile.



Only caught the last twenty minutes.
Must once again mention that dude, HHH can act. I'd be even more wowed if I didn't worry that that part was horribly true to life.

Loved the acting and the writing (or at least the planning) in the last bit, in between Benoit earlier on having been the one suggesting they have a match for the title was so right.

As was HHH bringing out Evolution.

Got to love the way that while everyone else was all 'no way' over the elimination chamber, Benoit just kind of shrugged.

And then the participants. I am going to be so torn because I want Benoit to have the belt, but Jericho's in there as well. At least I can write some fic out of it. And Bischoff putting the cat amongst Evolution. So in love with the way that ending went.

I'd also like to congratulate them, I think I cheered when I saw Randy Orton. This is a new but fun feeling.

Date: 2004-12-16 07:14 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] angstbunny.livejournal.com
Also Shane Douglas doesn't make for a bad interviewer.

>.< !!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe I'm saying this, but I actually really like him as an interviewer. He's always so gleeful and cackling about stuff. It's very amusing.

Down with Team Canada

YAYAYA TEAM CANADA!!!

Date: 2004-12-17 02:40 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] redfiona99.livejournal.com
See, no one is all bad ;)

>>YAYAYA TEAM CANADA!!!<< But they're all evil and attacking Jerry Lynn and stuff. (Soctt D'Amore is a brilliant heel manager.)

Date: 2004-12-18 07:47 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] proceed-dreamin.livejournal.com
... Quote the Raven....Nevermore. ...

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 10:43 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios