Nov. 9th, 2002

redfiona99: (Angry)
And damn I've missed her.

Someone really annoyed me at college yesterday, and instead of ignoring it and swallowing and not doing anything, I fought back. So I've been in fight mode for the past 2 days.

Problems with this is that it feels great. No guilt, no remorse and the feeling that I could take on the world and win. So addictive. So I look for trouble. It happens, still feel great. Unless I want this to continue, I need to cool my heels for a weekend and work hard or exercise or in some way distract myself from the world.

Chances of this happening = 0

Brat cousin still moved in, Auntie possibly moving in.

There being of couse the problem that he winds my Mum and Me up, but my Nan dotes on him.

So I'm out tonight at someone's birthday, and I get home at late o'clock in the morning.

My Mum's fine, she trusts the dudes I was with. She is however worried that my cousin went looking for me, and isn't home so she rings him.

The story he told her was that I invited him for a drink at friend's house. Which I would do, because it's not my house, and none of my friends can stand my cousin.

So he gets in. The story he tells me is that my Mum was about to pick me up, so he did it instead.

Getting to friend's house, he fell on slippy road and is caked in mud. Good try couz, if I couldn't smell the alcohol on your breath from two rooms away.

Der Mensch nervt mich.
redfiona99: (Default)
I was thinking that Dumbledore shows great perspicacity when it comes to people. Seeing through certain people, and understanding other, slightly less obvious, peoples' worth. And he can see through the invisibility cloak.

The only other person who seems to be able to see through the cloak is Snape, or maybe he just has a Potter related 6th sense. He's also the only one that ever thinks that hello, yes Harry may be doing it for the forces of good, but hello, he's breaking serious rules, please punish him.

It always amuses me when Snape goes off on one and says what Harry has been doing, and he's always right. :)
redfiona99: (Default)
It's most amusing 'cause this week both the England Rugby Union side and the Great Britain Rugby League side have got internationals against New Zealand.

In the Union, I'm cheering for New Zealand
In the League, I cheering for GB.

But that's because everyone hates the English RU side. The NZ players have been saying it in the build up, that everyone they've seen from Australia to Ireland has said, go on, beat the bloody English.

The NZ players say that it's because the English RU side are such bad winners.

So you've got these very southern reports going, 'but why, we're not that bad.'

And everyone else going, 'oh yes you are.'

Quizzes

Nov. 9th, 2002 08:14 pm
redfiona99: (Default)
Pinched from Mynx



You are an angel.

What legend are you?. Take the Legendary Being Quiz by Paradox

The next 3 have been cut for space saving

Which Babylon 5 Character Female and Male )
redfiona99: (Default)
Why did no one tell me how cute Sergei Federov is?

Sorry, this is what happens when you're looking up news on the internet and a certain President shows up.
redfiona99: (Default)
Blasted England Union team won, and beat the All Blacks 31 - 28.
Poor little League boys were swiped aside 24 - 16

On the upside Ireland beat Australia in the Union 18-9. This is brilliant.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 03:40 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios