redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
If you're interested in good sportsmanship, fair play and decorum, you might want to give the men's sabre final a miss.

Complete lack of decorum as evinced here - http://uk.sports.yahoo.com/040814/3/5nro.html

If you want to see a good fight I still recommend it though.

The IOC are a bunch of stuck up old men. They didn't want womens sabre in the Olympics. Finally forced into having it, they've said fine have the event but we're not giving out extra medals. So they're having womens sabre instead of a womens team foil competition. Very grrr.

~~~~

On a happier note, Paolo Bettini - http://uk.sports.yahoo.com/040814/3/5nql.html won the men's road race. This makes me very happy.

What makes me even happier is when Erik Zabel (who finished fourth) had finished, he came up to congratulate Bettini. And he meant it. It was tres sweet and cool.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 06:12 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios