redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
I'm not going to get this or the Rugby League project finished in time for the start of their respective seasons. There's a reason my next big project will start in September.

See, I am not even a McLaren fan, and the way they were obviously starting to be better than Ferrari, I really wasn't by the time of the Hungarian Grand Prix last year, but I wanted Piastri's first win to be less anti-climactic than that.

And trust me, British commentators, I noticed that suddenly team orders are already when the British teams do it. Like I appreciate the point of McLaren had to appear fair, and they didn't know how close the end of the year would get, but the end of the year also explains why I am okay with teams having rigid "driver 1, driver 2" style team orders. Like, I think Verstappen would have won any way, but it makes it a bit of a "what could have been" for Norris.

(I feel I need to add, I am Papaya neutral, I don't prefer Norris or Piastri.)

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 09:52 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios