redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
The Brazilian Grand Prix was interesting, wasn't it. I mean, the season was starting to boil nicely even before Mercedes's DRS failure, Hamilton's penalty, Verstappen's penalty for being a berk *and* Verstappen deciding to go all elbows out (even more than usual) on Hamilton. So now we have that, and the relative underdog for the rest of the season slightly ahead of the surging reigning champion, and the pot bubbling up.

Part of the reason I didn't update after the Brazilian Grand Prix was because I couldn't decide whether Leclerc should get a yellow card for stirring it in the Verstappen vs Hamilton accident debate, or a cookie for stirring it in the Verstappen vs Hamilton accident debate.

I do know that Ferrari are getting a red card for the complete lack of speed in Qatar.

gZWIbp.png

Bad Ferrari, no cookie.

I am reasonably sure that no matter what the official excuse, the virtual safety car at the end of the Qatar Grand Prix was to prevent any more tyre explosions, because it did get a bit



The problem, of course, is that that's not going to encourage the teams to make safety stops in future. I mean, certainly, if I'm Alpine, I roll that dice every bit as much as they did. It's going to be interesting to hear Pirelli's report on the cause for the explosions.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 06:18 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios