redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
There is no change to the diagram, because Ferrari were no more than competent and competence does not give you cookies. But at least there were no red cards, because the pitstop disaster happened to Mercedes.

The race itself was not as good as people are saying - whenever they do the whole "best season opener ever!!!" I want them to ask people who have been watching for more than 10 years. Red Bull were hoist on their own petard, which was pleasing because their behaviour was only one step above Please Mrs Butler*. On the other hand, the claims that Hamilton won in not-the-best car are a little premature given the fastest lap was set in the Mercedes.

Bahrain did, however, set the season up nicely. Bring on Imola.


* Yes, it's still one of my favourite poems.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:07 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios