redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
The important bit is a Checo win. Glorious, glorious Sergio Perez victory.

He did significantly better than the idiots in red, who managed to get a fifth dab of "driver error" and a third dab in "pitstop disaster".



aDPvUX.png


Ignoring one incredible lap in qualifying (which had to be incredible because after it, Leclerc was out of tyres), anything else that could go wrong did. There was Leclerc's mindless attempted bulldoze at the start - just ignore the part of me that feels so sorry for him while he's been on his apology tour this week. Then there was yet another bad pitstop which put paid to any hopes that Vettel had of even a minor points-paying position. Yes, it wasn't the biggest pitstop howler of the week (welcome Mercedes to that spot of shame), but there's a reason every Ferrari fan agreed with this tweet.



Twelfth is not good enough. Ferrari have not been good enough. I can't see it changing for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix this week, and I can't see it getting better next season. They are so frustrating!

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 01:21 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios