redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
AEW: - due to previous not being able to watch it, I have no idea what's gone on, but I hope they're not expecting me to cheer for the Bucks vs Page? I will also be cheering for Jurassic Express vs the Young Bucks (okay, I will be cheering for Luchasaurus vs the Young Bucks, but I <3 Luchasaurus)

Also, can we keep Tully Blanchard as their mic guy until FTR promo better.

(Oddly, Jericho is the guy who AEW's terrible not-NJPW booking helps, possibly because he's spent his entire career being a jerk whose alignment depends on who he's facing. The other person it works for is Omega, which again, makes sense.)

Oh good, they remembered that Joey Janela has a tag team partner.

AEW - you don't do anything with the women you do have, why bring in more?! Not that I don't appreciate Thunder Rosa vs Serena Deeb, but ...

TNA: I do love how ride-or-die Katie Forbes is for RVD (also Madison Rayne's line that, "I am one of, at best, 5 people who will turn up dressed appropriately for Deonna Purazzo's black tie event"). That "hangman" DDT (?) by Callihan looked evil.

I do love Reno Scum's combo leaping drop kick thing.
Smiley Rhyno makes me happy. (As does Rhyno trying to get his friend a job.)

The idiot weed broz had a plan!
MCMG vs the idiot weed broz!!!!!!!!

Clown Swinger is excellent work, Crazzy Steve.
Tommy, I don't think that making Bravo the ref is the favour you think it is.

The Deaners vs XXXL match was the most gloriously stupid thing.

Okay, wrestlehouse was peculiar adorable.

The idiot weed broz clean up nicely.
One tiny problem with using this to forward the whole "Virtuosa" gimmick - Deanna Purazzo much like me, cannot wear that style of dress, and walks like I do on heels (unless she has a sprained ankle).

Re: Tenille's comeback - This is how you do that "all about me" gimmick properly, because it's really not a face gimmick. I am looking forward to this match (Tenille vs Deonna), also, sick burn, Jordan Grace. Also eeeeee!

Impact can't be trusted around champagne. This always happens.

That World title match (Eddie Edwards vs Eric Young) missed having a crowd. It also felt a bit of an after-thought after the wrestlehouse/women's title bit.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:10 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios