redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
I want it known that I didn't forget about the Russian Grand Prix, I forgot about the time difference, so by the time I turned the radio on, it was all over bar the shouting.

Having listened to the replay, I don't think I missed much. There's no update to the bingo card because, yes, Leclerc bumped into Stroll, which would fit "cars crash into someone else", but I am not counting it since it didn't seem to hurt his race. And that hurts to say, Ferrari shouldn't be so poor that I can say 6th is the best a Ferrari could finish.

In the other car, well, the nearest thing to anything eventful happening there was Grosjean happening to Vettel, and Grosjean happens to everyone (I mock with affection). Possibly "and Grosjean happened" should be a square in future.

In keeping with the tradition of the Russian Grand Prix, the race was not particularly interesting, with most of the points of interest being provided by the stewards, who enabled Mercedes fans to feel got at and everyone else to feel that Mercedes weren't being punished enough. That takes some doing. If an incident is bad enough to warrant a 10 second penalty, it's bad enough to warrant penalty points.

Consistency, I'd like to see it.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 12:38 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios