redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
There's a chance I might get to call "bingo" this season. That is literally the only positive to be taken from the Styrian Grand Prix.

I am only blotting two spots, because I don't think the timing of Leclerc's tyre change in Q2 counts as "strategy decision is made, it is wrong". Even the TV commentators said it was a tricky choice and the right one was only obvious with hindsight.

I am not forgiving Leclerc the "hey, let's get a penalty for nearly taking out Kvyat" moment or the "hey, let's take Vettel out" moment.

After two races, the card looks like this:

FoPr5e.th.png

Or at least I thought it did. But then I made the foolish choice to look at the Constructor's Title standings.

Somehow, within two races, Mercedes already have a more than 25 point lead over Ferrari so 5 squares can actually be dabbed.

FoPsRX.th.png

Please ignore any screaming!

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 08:19 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios