redfiona99: (Thinking)
[personal profile] redfiona99


Absolute chaos, as expected.

FFS Lotus. You will be back to being evil Lotus if you're not careful.

Lunacy at the start. Must watch it later with visuals. (Updated to add: Apparently Massa got caught up in Koby's oops. But it looks more like car/transmission issues rather than driver issues.)

Oh bother, the minute I heard something had happened to a Caterham I knew it had to be Kobayashi.

WTF is going on at Mercedes?
And apparently at Red Bull, but that's more expected.

Oh Valterri.

The radio messages are getting more confusing.

Kamui's apologetic tweet is breaking my heart.

I am :( about Caterham.

Dear self, it's kind of pointless closing your eyes when you're listening to it on the radio.

The radio message to Nico Rosberg, re: the rain, was the kind of useless that would drive me mad. "It might rain, but it'll be light, and it shouldn't reach the track, but it might. But we're sticking with the plan."

Of course Ferrari have the worst fuel economy. (I survived 1990-1994, I can survive merely a bad run of cars.)

I sense that there are going to be confused hierarchies of communication at McLaren.

Well done, Nico. And Danny Ricciardo :D :D :D And Kevin Magnussen, well done that rookie.

Ricciardo is adorable.

I do love that the Mercedes guy (Toto Wolff) is all "all our cars did not get home, this is not good enough."
Oh heck, Lauda sounds like every other ancient Austrian dude I know. It's an accent thing.


I can live with that one-two-three.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 12:38 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios