TNA

Mar. 27th, 2013 04:29 pm
redfiona99: (Thinking)
[personal profile] redfiona99
I'll start with the rant - the new X-Division rules are bad. Very bad. I see what they're trying to do (more shiny flippy, flippy guys) and I'd be in general favour of it (for I love flippy, flippy nonsense) but they're adding a weight limit, looser than last time, but still enough to remove someone like Samoa Joe, who was involved in some of the most celebrated X-division matches. What happened to "it's about no limits, not weight limits"?

It's also far harder to give any of them character in a match when they've only got three-ways to work with.

Annoyingly, it makes it stupidly easy to guess who is going to be eating pin. Let me see Zeema Ion, Kenny King (c) and Sonjay Dutt? Which one of them doesn't have a TNA contract? Guess who ate the pin?



I fear that me and Kenny King are going to be one of those cases where I get why people like him but I just don't get it on a personal level. (KK, you're in good company, the see also for that problem is the Rock.)

The Knockout Division is getting stuff to do, Joseph Park remains remarkably good, what they're doing with Aces and Eights is interesting, I am liable to thump Hulk Hogan on Sting's behalf (I know what they're trying to do but dude, seriously, you trusted the word of Sting - the world's most gullible man - on a matter of character) and it looks like it will be Storm vs Styles.

Also, I look forward like crazy to Bad Influence vs Dirty Heels.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:46 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios