redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
You know, they pulled one thing off that really did make me go 'OMG WTF BBQ' so they get a pass. And the matches were solid. I have no complaints about the matches. But they also did that thing, you know that thing that TNA do.



It's just TNA's organisation dementia.

Like, I seem to recall Hulk Hogan declaring there was a weight limit for the X-division of ~ 100kg. Enter RVD who is over that limit (only just but ...) who then wins. Now I didn't like the weight limit, and it's not that I don't like RVD, but I'm not sure what it does for the flippy-flippy division.

Then came Joe, who was saying how Magnus had had it in for him since Joe won the TV title. Which was two weeks ago. Not, you know, whenever Magnus started to attack him with chairs, which was August some time. I don't mind the 5 year rule, I object to the 5 minute rule.

Or the commentators, particularly Tenay (well only Tenay really, Tazz seemed to be as confused by his comments as I was), seemed to be convinced there was a mixed reaction to Austin Aries. And it was mixed. Only 75% of the crowd were cheering for him. Unfortunately, Tenay was trying to make it sound like most of the crowd were cheering for Hardy, which wasn't the case. I did love his excuse of "we have Aries fans right next to the broadcast booth".

The King Mo enforcer bit didn't detract from the Roode vs Storm match, which caused me to make the usual "get down from there"/"don't do that" noises. And damn it Storm, blade more carefully in future. I did love King Mo's look of "what the fuck have I got myself into?!" and the Spanish announce team's way of getting round having no desk for the rest of the night.

The Aces and Eights won, which was expected, unlike the reveal. I loved Bubba's face paint, and the call back to the Road Warriors, and Sting's t-shirt. And Bubba's face after the reveal.

Shorter points:

- Magnus needs to choose a different shade of fake tan. He looks like he has jaundice.
- I knew there was no way Joey Ryan wasn't going to win, and I knew it wouldn't be clean, and the bit with him being absolutely terrified of Morgan was fun, but I assume that the Morgan part of the angle is going to end in suck, even if I am one of the 87%.
- I feel guilty about not saying more about the tag titles match. But the problem is I love Chavo y Hernandez, but I adore Kaz and Daniels as sneaky heel title holders. I am displeased.
- I will never be over Lockdown.
- Tara!! Even if she only won to get some random ex-Big Brother dude some limelight before he's properly introduced.
- I loved the last shot of Hardy celebrating while Aries is distraught next to the ring.



In short, TNA wrestlers good, TNA booking variable.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 08:19 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios