Euro 2012

Jun. 28th, 2012 06:51 pm
redfiona99: (football)
[personal profile] redfiona99
Difficult problem trying to decide who to cheer for, on the one side, Spain winning defies my beliefs about football and the correct way to play it. On the other hand, C. Ronaldo. On the other, other hand, C. Ronaldo.

Really, what has Llorente done to del Bosque? There's a level of not playing your striker there that must involve sleeping with wives.

Remind me again why when Italy dive, it's sinister, when Spain do it, it's fine.

Okay, Sergio Ramos who I don't even like, has just won my undying love, for comiserating with Pepe. Who also wins it, for congratulating the Spanish. And I think my heart might break for Bento the coach, and for Fabio Contrao. And Bruno Alves.

Cesc, be bloody grateful for that going in.

Date: 2012-06-29 08:17 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lilacsigil.livejournal.com
When Italy dive it's sinister because an epic dive is what ended our best World Cup run ever!*

Note: reason only applies to Australians.

Date: 2012-06-29 01:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] redfiona99.livejournal.com
I accept this reasoning :)

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:03 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios