redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
The main reason being I wanted to rewatch the HBK v HHH match. And damn, it was as good as I remember.

I realise some people may disagree but HBK's got something, I don't know what, but he's got it. And it really isn't a PPV without HHH bleeding. The PPV I'm borrowing from my cousin at the minute (AKA until I give it back and or he pinches it back) is the Royal Rumble 2000, and does the man bleed tomato juice or what.

Anyway, I ended up paying attention to the crowd and JR and the King more this time. And the crowd was pretty wow, you could feel the Go Shawn vibes coming off them. And when he started winning, that was wow too.

I realise that I have been known to complain (a lot) about Jerry Lawler, and however much I may be a Tazz and Cole fan on the announcing front, for a match like that, you've got to have JR calling down fire and brimstone and all the forces of hell on the heel.

I think I was worked up enough to agree with him. Triple H is evil. (yes I was having a gloriously fannish moment. :) )

The last time I got so worked up about a repeat viewing of a match was Benoit v Austin on SD like June or July last year. The match with the ten German suplexes, if anyone knows which one I mean.

So, yeah, I've got a red raw throat and happy about it.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 03:47 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios