(no subject)
Jun. 27th, 2006 03:04 pmI've just remembered the upside to all this football, it distracts me from the chaos that is the cycling. Because the idiots in charge of the tour want Vino not to ride because the team he's with, or rather the Spanish riders in the team he's with, have been implicated in doping. Now bear in mind that the team can put out a full team of people not implicated, but no, the ASO is still asking them not to ride. So the team have objected and it's going to arbitration.
Meanwhile, Vino, pulling one of those stunts that I adore him for, has said that, if, as according to statements 57 riders have been implicated, name them and kick them out, not their innocent team mates.
No doubts there'll be complaints that that's not how it works but it could be interesting to see what happens next.
Meanwhile, Vino, pulling one of those stunts that I adore him for, has said that, if, as according to statements 57 riders have been implicated, name them and kick them out, not their innocent team mates.
No doubts there'll be complaints that that's not how it works but it could be interesting to see what happens next.