redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
And yet I'm mysteriously discontented.

I mean, it couldn't have gone any better, and I even guessed one of the questions dead off before I even sat the damn thing. I was also the only person to answer the other question I answered, which could be good, or very, very bad. What can I say, I was nearly a geneticist so I'm going to answer genetics-based questions.

So yes, I now have 3 glorious weeks with nothing to do, and then the last summer I'm ever going to have off until I retire. Which at this rate looks to be about 46 years away. So yes, I'm having a bit of a future flap.

So plans for the forthcoming weeks:

fic, lots of
football, lots of
fencing, lots of
vodka, lots of
tidying up of room - already begun
washing of clothes - some already done
watching X-3 and the Da Vinci Code
going to the few nightclubs in Leicester that I have yet to have graced with my presence
Alton Towers with people, since I've never been
Diet and keep fit kick, because I will get back down to ten stone if it kills me, which it might.

TNA

You know there's one thing I don't get about the whole Kevin Nash v the X division thing is why Samoa Joe doesn't just tap him on the back and go "No, just no." Or put the fear of Joe into him in some other way because, well, he's in the X-division because it's about no limits not weight limits, and the fact that big galumphs like Nash can't wrestle like that is no reason to take it out on the X-division.

Date: 2006-06-05 08:15 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] angstbunny.livejournal.com
I don't get about the whole Kevin Nash v the X division thing is why Samoa Joe doesn't just tap him on the back and go "No, just no."

I'd pay money to see that.

Date: 2006-06-06 07:11 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] redfiona99.livejournal.com
It would be good. And I find the icon deeply appropriate.

Date: 2006-06-07 03:17 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] writercath.livejournal.com
Oh I do agree entirely - but I can't completely oppose something that lets Sabin rag on Shelley and Nash... man does that sound like some kind of weird sitcom or what?

Date: 2006-06-07 03:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] redfiona99.livejournal.com
I think it's because I both can't see the good that's coming from it because Sabin's getting to be kick arse and cool, and because cruiserweights get it in the neck from everybody at the best of times.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 08:58 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios