Aug. 6th, 2014

redfiona99: (Thinking)
Spike.

I am not going to get into the Vampire Wars again, which were one of the few times my fannish life and my RL life smacked into each other, because RL person was an Angel-stan and I am a Spike girl and we couldn't stop ourselves from arguing.

But I liked Spike a lot.

I think it's partly that even when he was a bad guy, he was relatable. Everyone else was trying to destroy the world, he just wanted to nurse his girlfriend back to health. This is not to say that he didn't do bad things but, you know, soulless vampire, I don't expect good behaviour.

The other thing is that he's so much fun, because he doesn't mope and enjoys life. The other reason I like him is that when stuff needs doing, he gets it done, see also getting information out of Glory and or snapping out of it to help stop the First Evil in season seven.

The Other Days )

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 08:36 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios