Jul. 10th, 2003

Le Tour

Jul. 10th, 2003 12:59 am
redfiona99: (Default)
I turns out that there was a pile up near the end of the stage yesterday, caused by one of the Gerolsteiner riders. The other sprinters say that the way he's been riding it was bound to happen and that it's his own fault. So I look the rider up and not only is he a nut, he's a Viennese nut. I'm so happy ;)

But yes, Gerolsteiner have had absolute pech (bad luck) this week, there has been one of their riders involved in every crash.

Tyler Hamilton is still carrying on. He's crazy. Apparently he's determined that Michael Sarstre will be on the podium at the end.
redfiona99: (Default)
Subject courtesy of the Fassa Bartolo manager who said it as a compliment. Then again he also said 'You are eating up the kilometres like biscuits'.

Le Tour - There was a breakaway and therefore there was Jens Voight in it. I love that guy. Actually I love all of the breakaway types.

Victor Hugo Pena still has the most adorable smile. Apparently one of the towns they passed through was so enamoured of him and his achievements that they're giving him his weight in champagne. Happy 29th Birthday or what for him.

This is him and his smile - http://sports.yahoo.com/sc/photo?slug=1057853533.cycling_tour_de_france_tdf117&prov=ap

Fredy Figot is now the King of the Mountains. And get this, he gets the shirt in his home town. How ace is that!

During the stage they zeroed in on the person who was wearing the polka dotted jersey during the stage when he suddenly veers off to the side of the road for a toilet break. So the commentator covers with the words, 'He has to go and see a man about a dog.'
~~~~

Oh and Stasia, I think I've just seen US pancakes and from the look of them they look like large versions of what I call Scotch pancakes.
redfiona99: (Default)
Re: The recent twink discussion - okay I have made jokes about Shannon looking like a 13 year old girl. Everyone does, although judging by his match against Ultimo Dragon he now looks more like a 13 year old boy ;), but I don't get the twinking thing.

This might just be my lack of experience, because I've never met a guy gay, straight or anywhere between who acted that way. I know some guys who are camp, I know a fair few straight guys who are camper than a row of tents, but not twinkish.

But what do I know.
~~~~

There is a bunny foetus thinking of growing into a fic, about May to December relationships, but what's startling me is that if I think about writing Flair/Orton it's nice, fluffy and they're supportive of each other whereas Piper/O'Haire ideas always end up dark and nasty. All four act as heels but is there something about them that tends to lead to ideas like this.
~~~~

The only thing stopping me writing this Shaniqua/Benoit fic (and yes, the positioning of the slash is important), other than my inexperience, is that I want Shaniqua all to myself.

Of course I'm likely to miss her appearance this week but so far colour me happy.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25 262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 09:59 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios