redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
RAW and SD were both very good. Plus I've finally come up with a new sig for my e-mail, 'Smackdown, Faramir to RAW's Boromir,'. Okay so its corny but it's true, RAW can have all the hype and palaver but I still prefer SD.

Most of these thoughts are SD
1) Booker T is as good at making me hate him as he is at making me like him.
2) Rene's robe made me think one thing and one thing only, robe lust as an interest can have more than one person attached.
3) Am I the last person in the world that still likes Bradshaw? OK admittedly the complete change was a little over the top, and I find it interesting that WWE are turning one of their 'known outside the ring' stars heel but it works. Then again, I'm the only person I know that reads and enjoys his columns on wwe.com, I might disagree with them but they're a lot of fun. (This is also why my newspaper of choice is the Times and not the Guardian or the Independent.)
4) The HHH v Eddie Guerrero match was good. I was so up for the idea of HHH on Smackdown but no, instead we get the Dudleys :(. Nothing personal but not digging them at the moment.
5) Dear WWE referees, if I as a mere viewer paying only scant attention can tell the Bashams apart surely you should be able to by now.
6) That may be the only time I've ever cheered for Bob Holly.
7) I love Eddie and the locker room segment.


The new Darkness song - 'Only a Feeling' is a must listen too.
As is the new Basement Jaxx song 'Plug It In' which features one JC out of N'Sync. Now we definitely know who had the talent. Okay so I'm biased because I prefer Basment Jaxx to the Neptunes but in one single song he's eclipsed the Timberlake oeuvre except for Cry Me A River which is a fantastic song.

Both of these bands (and the Sugababes) are trying to crack America. Which means that they will be gigging, and at least in the Darkness's case, if you get the chance to see them take it. They're v. good live.

Date: 2004-03-28 12:46 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] biorhythm.livejournal.com
The Darkness seem like a fun band. "I Believe In a Thing Called Love" is getting heavy airplay in the US right now. I like their video, they seem like a cross between Queen and new rock.

I like SD better than RAW at the moment. This is due to Mikey/Tazz, and of course Eddie. Wrestling for me is all about Eddie at the moment.

Yup lots of fun

Date: 2004-03-31 04:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] redfiona99.livejournal.com
It's always nice to see a fun band doing well.

Starts an 'Eddie, Eddie' chant.

Date: 2004-04-02 01:44 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] creepy-girl80.livejournal.com
Booker = Awesome actor.

How can I not love this whole Eddie angle? Of course, I knew you were happy with Bradshaw's return ;-)

WL,
Missy

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 03:35 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios