redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
RAW was like

I mean it started out well with the women's title match. Loved the little squeak Victoria gave when she was up in the double arm whatever it is. That was an evil DDT that Jazz got. Evil I tell you evil.
Love Molly the psycho bad loser. I also really loved the northern lights bridge Victoria got on her.
The Widow's Peak is still the most evil move on the whole show, either brand either male or female. The only thing that even comes close is the Vertebreaker.
Victoria looked so happy when she won. And so did Stevie. Cookies for all.

(Except the whoever who thought that after Molly's expulsion was a good time to have a break.)

And then the was Val. Val actually wrestling. Loved Randy looking bored, although really he shouldn't have, he's just jealous that Val is 50x better looking than he is.
And at this point I would like to say thank you to the cameraman who kept zeroing in on Val's thighs for they are a work of art indeed.

Okay having seen the ancient Bischoff promo I get the then-Bischoff lust. Still not getting it for the present incarnation but what the hay.

Whisper it quietly, but I'm actually quite liking Austin as the Sheriff, it suits him. He gets to do the whole trouble-maker thing without interfering too much with everything else. Whoever worked out that delicate balance gets a whole bunch of cookies. Plus if ever there was a person who was mischief incarnated. Although I doubt if the whole 'he's behind me, isn't he?' would have been half as funny if that hadn't happened to one of my friends today.

Hunter's got his groove back. And that annoying little of smirk of 'I bask in your hatred'. Loved the whole bit about how difficult he found it to deal with his own greatness but it must be hell for the crowd. Although on an Evolution tip, would someone tell Flair to calm down.
And then Benoit being all, 'enough talk'.
Ha Hunter, he's not quite stupid enough to get into the ring without some help.
Dear Shawn, if you hadn't have superkicked him, he would never have put the crossface on you. Learn this.
(The thing I like about this 3-way at WM, I'm allowed to let my inner shameless fangirl out over all three of them)

Then there was the French Fries v some other people one of who might be Booker T if they actually gave him his proper music. I'm all happy about seeing the French fries again, because I've missed them. Although Rene, lay off the sunbeds darling or else you'll end up looking like Hulk Hogan. I love the way he moves.

Christian is a jerk. I hope somebody pulverises him. (In translation - Christian is rather fantastically good at making me want to strangle him. Bravo, cookie to the portrayer, spanking to the character) Although that was a sneaky way out of it. No-one would ever believe it but sneaky is good.

Liking bitter Foley. If there is a good pay-off to this then last week's extended beat down is forgiven.


No real ears were hurt in the process of this squeaking since I was in a crowded area and decided it wouldn't be politic to shriek.

And since it's a requirement of having a Livejournal, here is my tuppenny worth on the whole gay marriage thing.

To paraphrase Bill Hicks, anyone batshit crazy enough to want to get married ought to be allowed to. (The original quote was about gays in the military, so I thought it was pretty aposite.)

Probably slightly to glib but you know what I'm like. I know nothing about the whole love and romance thing but what I do know about is finances and death duties and it strikes me as somewhat unfair that the widow/widower in a gay couple who have been together for years gets nothing automatically and has to pay an insane amount of death duties on anything, while someone like say Anna Nicole Smith can be married for a month (or however long it was) and get all her husband's money without too many difficulties - not that I would ever suggest that her marriage wasn't a love match on both sides ;)

Basically when someone you love dies you've got way too much on your plate anyway without having to deal with trying to find somewhere to live because the house goes to the nearest blood relative because he or she didn't leave a will or a legal widow/widower. It's not a matter of love or religion but a matter of social conscience.

PS: On a questioning note, I thought the President couldn't change the Constitution without it going through your houses of parliament, am I wrong?

On to LOTR stuff

I love Pippin. And Sam. I want to give him a huge hug for being so sweet. Best quote ever (so far) about elves "They seem a bit above my likes and dislikes, so to speak."
Pippin is so right also, 'short cuts make long delay'.
Sam is precious he is.
Love the way that the people in various bits of the Shire think people from other parts are strange and odd. Reminds me of home.
Farmer Maggot is going be mis-remembered by millions of people because he seems like a very nice person. Okay, I can see why they might have changed it but they could have kept Farmer Maggot out of it.
Farmer Maggot and Mrs. Maggot are both deeply cool. Even if I feel sorry for the woman feeding 14.


And on an RL note, the presentation I thought was for Monday week is actually this Monday but I sat down and finished it in an evening and a day so go team me. And it gives me an excuse to go to the Dry Dock (a pub, shaped like a boat) because I have to get down to the uni anyway to print stuff off.

Date: 2004-02-28 01:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] yesdrizella.livejournal.com
PS: On a questioning note, I thought the President couldn't change the Constitution without it going through your houses of parliament, am I wrong?

That is correct. It would take YEARS for the Constitution to be amended because the proposed law has to go through both the House of Representatives and the Senate, with 2/3s of each house voting in favor, and since both houses are evenly split party-wise, a yes vote would be an impossibility. So, frankly, everyone is worried over nothing.

Date: 2004-03-04 11:44 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] creepy-girl80.livejournal.com
*chuckles* I love, love Molly as a heel in this angle.

Missy

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:06 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios