redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
In which I have some sympathy for Max Verstappen.

No, I have not been kidnapped by aliens and the sympathy is significantly caveated.

That move was completely illegal, and it's been illegal every other time he's pulled it, but he's got away with it every other time so what's different about this one.

You can cope with bad referees/umpires/stewards, it's hard to cope with inconsistent ones.

Last year I suspected Piastri might be the one to bring the biff to Verstappen and it's going to make for interesting racing when there's that and the potential for intra-McLaren strife.

I doubt the strife and the biff will be enough to lead to a Ferrari victory, but hey, at least there's finally been a Ferrari driver on a race podium (no, we still aren't counting sprints). The only plus point to how mediocre that Ferrari is is that people are finally realising Leclerc is a good driver.

Yes, I am clutching at straws.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios