redfiona99: (Default)
[personal profile] redfiona99
AKA the first of the Christmas/New Years specials.

There is a problem with the "out of character" backstage sections. They leave me with a love of Madman Fulton the dude. And Ken Shamrock. Neither of these are a reasonable feeling. And having to acknowledge that Ace Austin has good music taste.

Then there are me problems like it taking me till mid-way through the second one that misc. grungy bloke is D. Crist. It's not my fault, he was wearing a hat.

I love Taya Valkeyrie's acceptance speech for Knockout of the Year.

Oh Scott D'Amore, you really still are coach Canada. Even if I fear this means more Elgin.

For their matches of choice, they've gone with:

Moose vs Eddie Edwards - or team violent cute vs Moose.

BFG ladder match - or Jake Crist has made mistakes and will now pay for it (please don't expect me to pay attention to ... anything else). (Possibly "is that a reverse Canadian destroyer?!! On to a ladder?!!!! will get my attention) (Do I need to re-state my hatred of ladder matches?)

LAX vs the Lucha Brothers - or, my Spanish is not good enough to translate what the fans are chanting but I think it's not polite. Basically I enjoy the Lucha brothers enough that I am sad they are in AEW. I do like the "fight forever" chant.

Willie Mack vs a Rascal (Trey), which I remember being awesome at the time.

Elgin vs Marafuji, which, with due respect to Marafuji, might save me from getting into trouble for staying up too late tonight ;) Someone else will have to tell me what moment of the year was.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:00 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios