Friday Impact
Sep. 23rd, 2019 12:41 am(More so than usual, when I say I want to smack someone I mean character, not person.)
The first match (OVE vs Team Awesome [Dreamer, Tessa Blanchard, Rhyno and RVD]) does appear to be Ohio vs Michigan. And they gave it to baby ref?!
(How long has Don Callis known Dreamer, because that tone is "my friend, he is an idiot.")
Note, it is dangerous to watch Impact at 23:30, because one has to swallow any shouting. And cheering for/at Tessa Blanchard. And cursing a certain S. Callaghan. It was a most joyous fun match.
I love glum North's expression in the stupid hat. He is made of disgruntled. Also, I want someone to punch shorter North. If it is larger North, I will enjoy that match.
Fake Gambit is both eminently smackable and glorious.
Rhyno will do for North smacking purposes :) (RVD and Rhyno are being such fun.)
Wait, the Weed Broz are also from Ohio?! As is Havok! There is a conspiracy (or OVW ;) )
Halp! There was sleazy music so I recognised Joey Ryan from behind.
The first match (OVE vs Team Awesome [Dreamer, Tessa Blanchard, Rhyno and RVD]) does appear to be Ohio vs Michigan. And they gave it to baby ref?!
(How long has Don Callis known Dreamer, because that tone is "my friend, he is an idiot.")
Note, it is dangerous to watch Impact at 23:30, because one has to swallow any shouting. And cheering for/at Tessa Blanchard. And cursing a certain S. Callaghan. It was a most joyous fun match.
I love glum North's expression in the stupid hat. He is made of disgruntled. Also, I want someone to punch shorter North. If it is larger North, I will enjoy that match.
Fake Gambit is both eminently smackable and glorious.
Rhyno will do for North smacking purposes :) (RVD and Rhyno are being such fun.)
Wait, the Weed Broz are also from Ohio?! As is Havok! There is a conspiracy (or OVW ;) )
Halp! There was sleazy music so I recognised Joey Ryan from behind.
no subject
Date: 2019-09-24 12:10 am (UTC)Eddie's been doing a great job of cementing all of the baddies in Impact, whether it's helping Moose find his footing or elevating Fake Gambit. Did you see their match from a few weeks ago (with the fucking WILD chair spot!)? It and the subsequent promo are at least a quarterly highlight for me.
I think it's about time Impact brings in some more women tho. So many d00dz being added to the roster... They need at least one more babyface for the women's side (esp if they end up letting Alisha cut loose and turn heel)
no subject
Date: 2019-09-24 06:34 pm (UTC)I think Teniel Dashwood (or whatever she's called) is supposed to be a good guy. I'm just not feeling it. And goodness knows what they're doing with Havok and Su Yung. Because strangling people is bad. And being even more zombified is probably not going to make Su Yung a good guy.
no subject
Date: 2019-09-24 07:04 pm (UTC)I assume Tenille (fka Emma in WWE) is destined to be a baddie long-term, but she's returning to the ring from illness, so they're just letting the people cheer her a bit first. She's a good technical-style wrestler, who will add some diversity of styles to a very brawler-based women's division. But yeah, idk, I do think that ideally the heroes should be outnumbered by the villains, but currently it's pretty much... Just Rosemary, Tessa, and Jordynne who are unambiguously heroic among the women. I wish they would bring in Holidead and Thunder Rosa, who would be a great fit for impact and are just really fun and charismatic (hell, make them the new LAX!)