Nov. 12th, 2021

redfiona99: (f1)
Delayed by (wild, sweeping gesture) real life

via GIPHY



I'm awake, I'm awake!

Although it confirmed the feeling of the end of absolute Mercedes dominance, exciting first two corners apart, that race was a snooze-fest.

And the Mexican fans deserve so much better. They were so amazingly loud (and vehemently pro-Checo). Normally, when the radio commentary says "the crowd are very loud", because of the quality of the microphones these days, you can still hear the person being interviewed and you think 'yeah, right'. Not this time, the Mexican crowd did nearly drown Verstappen out. The Mexican fans deserve the best.

In keeping with the dullness of the race, no update to the diagram. Ferrari were neither excellent nor awful.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 2324 25262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 07:44 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios