Sep. 15th, 2021

redfiona99: (Default)
In my F1 scorecard, I feel Ferrari have earned half a cookie and a red card.

F1 Scorecard )

The half a cookie is for the sneaky Leclerc pit stop during the safety car period that shaved seconds off the time taken to get into and out of the pits.

The red card is for the uselessness of the card that basically meant that getting round the Ferrari was easier than some of the Monza corners. It's not good enough.

Of course, yet another mediocre Ferrari performance is not what people will remember. Nor will it be Daniel Ricciardo's glorious victory. No, it'll be Hamilton and Verstappen's idiot crash that will be remembered.

All hail the halo!

I don't have a car in this year's title fight - mine are half the track away due to their lawnmower-like lack of power. The first time I saw the crash at normal speed, I thought it was a racing incident. After several re-viewings, that's still my opinion. You've got two very determined drivers who need to beat the other one to win the World Title, for there not to be a crash in that situation would require both of them to be very different people.

On the other hand: Max, this sort of radio message is begging to be punished, and I really can't blame the F1 for cracking down.

This does mean that Sochi might be an interesting race, possibly the first time that's been said after the first time a Grand Prix was run there.

Profile

redfiona99: (Default)
redfiona99

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 3 4567
8910111213 14
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 06:20 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios